The Backstory:

Tyrus Books was founded in the summer of 2009 by Alison Dasho (nee Jansssen) and Ben LeRoy after the two left Bleak House Books. Alison left Tyrus in 2010. Tyrus was sold to F+W Media in the spring of 2011. The catalog includes books from New York Times bestselling author Reed Farrel Coleman, Barnes & Noble Discover Award winner Scott O’Connor, Loren D. Estleman, Victoria Houston, and a variety of other critically acclaimed debuts and series.

Ben LeRoy Profile – Publishers Weekly (2008)

Bleak House Publishers Leave to Launch New Venture – Confessions of an Idiosyncratic Mind (2009)

F+W Buys Tyrus BooksPublishers Weekly (2011)

Tyrus Books Moves Beyond CrimePublishers Weekly (2013)

The Future is Now and it is no Longer Bleak – Crimespree Magazine (2014)